Skip to main content

Lottery Commission & Legislation

The legislation that created the IGT Lottery also established a Commission of seven, non-salaried, bipartisan members, appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the State Senate. Commission terms are five years.

Under the law, there are seven Commission members, including the State Treasurer, who are appointed by the Governor.

The Commission terms are for five years.

Members serve without compensation but are entitled to reimbursement for expenses up to $5,000 a year for the Chairman and $3,500 for the others. The IGT Lottery's Chief Operating Officer is the Executive Director who also serves as Secretary to the Commission.

Andrew P. Sidamon-Eristoff
State Treasurer
Ex Officio

Thomas Tucci, Jr.

Frank V. Ragazzo
Vice Chairman

Robert James D'Anton

Robert Slater

Al Alvarez, Esq.

Patrick P. Toscano, Esq.